Walker County

Board of Elections & Registration


Vote By Mail



Any Walker County voter may request a Vote-by-Mail ballot.  No "reason" is required.  Absentee ballot applications cannot be requested earlier than 78 days prior to an election.  We cannot except absentee ballot applications 11 days prior to an election. 
Step 1 - Apply

Print the application by clicking here.

  • Fill out the application completely. Be sure you fill out all appropriate fields and sign the application.
  • Fax the application to the Elections & Registration Office at (706) 639-3346
  • Email application to elections@walkerga.us
  • Or Mail your application to Walker Elections, PO Box 1105, LaFayette, GA 30728-1105
  • Your application will be reviewed and upon approval a ballot will be mailed to your address.

 Step 2 - Vote the Ballot

  • When you have voted the ballot, it may either be delivered in person, dropped in drop box or mailed to:

Walker Board of Elections Main Office
P.O. Box 1105
LaFayette GA 30728-1105

( In person: 103 S Duke St Rm. 110 )

Who Can Return Your Ballot?

You! The best course of action is to personally mail or personally deliver your ballot yourself. However, Georgia law allows the below individuals to mail or deliver your ballot for you with your authorization:

Your mother, father, grandparent, aunt, uncle, brother, sister, spouse, son, daughter, niece, nephew,

grandchild, son-in-law, daughter-in-law, mother-in-law, father-in-law, brother-in-law, or sister-in-law;

An individual residing in the same household as the voter; or

The caretaker of a voter with disabilities.

You should not give your ballot to anyone else. Third-party groups, candidates, campaigns or anybody other than the people listed above are not allowed to collect your ballot (a practice known as “ballot harvesting”). It’s against the law in Georgia. If an unknown person attempts to collect your ballot, even

if they say they are from the Secretary of State’s office or your county elections office, please report the person to the Secretary of State’s office.